Lila's Ledger (DFK Tax Report) - Co-Marketing Application

Description
Lila’s Ledger is a web based application that allows a user of DFK to enter their wallet address and generate a report of their transaction history that can be used to help them to prepare their taxes. The report includes all game related transactions across the DFK realms and allows you to view a simple tax report, detailed transactions, or export to CSV for importing to other tax software.

Team Information
MellowGreenGiant - I am a software developer of over 20 years that has worked in various areas of focus and have been developer and operator of another game community web application for the last 10 years. Development of Lila’s Ledger was my first project in the web3 space and facilitated my learning of how to code interactions with a blockchain.

Connection to DFK Game and DFK Blockchain
The tool interacts with the related blockchain explorer APIs, and the blockchains directly to determine all of the activity for the requested address using read only operations. It was also recently updated to interact with the Covalent API which has now started indexing DFKChain. When a user generates a report for the first time, it does a lot of interaction with the blockchain to read all of their transactions, but the relevant information is then saved on the site so that when the user returns to generate a report again, only the new transactions need to be looked up on the blockchain.

Synergy