Live action DFK short film based on the Lore

Description

Hi, I am a filmmaker and a fan of the DFK universe.

DFK has a unique and ambitious lore/backstory attached to the defi-tainment game. I strongly believe that motion pictures are the best form of presenting stories and representing projects. For this reason I would apply for GRANT to make a 8-10 minutes live action motion picture short film based on the DFK Lore and the gameplay. This short film will be presented on the DFK’s Youtube channel and on different social media platforms.

Logline: When brutally injured in a fight defending Gaia’s Tear, the first Knight of Adelynian must battle himself, finding answers to who he is. He meets a Boy and they become friends. They journey through a crumbling Kingdom in the midst of rebellion. But the Boy has a secret, one that may change the fate of both their lives and the Kingdom’s forever.

The story world will be placed in the realm of Serendale. All costume, props will match the game. (Synopsis attached)

Grant Rationale

Branding, New users, SM visibility, Trust

Adding extra value to the DFK projects.
Advantage ahead of the competitors.
Connecting old/new players emotionally to the project.
More people join to the community.
Recruiting new players/DFK users and not just from the crypto space.
Build trust to the DFK projects.
Engaging players/users.

Grant Amount
50K USD. See detailed budget in attached proposal.

Team Information
I am Peter. Writer, editor, director. Based in Budapest and London. Telling stories is my passion whether it is a comedy, art house drama or a sci-fi series. I have a well known production company and a VFX House attached to the project.

Requests from DFK Team
I need constant consultancy with the DFK Lore team to write the story thats fit. I will need creative feedback and discussions to improve the story and the characters. Every detail should fit into the DFK word. I want to serve the community not just to realise my dream.